There are some people on the Internet that are not welcome in your online life. They might be people who are tiring, disrespecting boundaries, or whom you simply don’t like.

There are two ways to avoid them on Facebook without having to unfriend them. Both ways lead to blocking a user, which means they will not be able to access any of your content.  

  • Through Privacy Settings. You’ll find access to it in the top right corner of the page. Then click ‘how do I stop someone from bothering me?’ and write the name of the person in the box that appears. Then click ‘block’ to continue. Then confirm your decision by hitting ‘block XXX’ – this window will explain, in detail, exactly what blocking means for your Facebook relationship with this person.
  • Through the user’s profiles. Simply open someone’s profile and find the button made of three periods in the top right corner. Click it and hit ‘block’. A window will pop up explaining the details of the blocking process to you. To finish, hit ‘Confirm’.

Blocking someone on your mobile works the same for both methods.

Keywords: blocking, block

Start analyzing your Facebook profiles with Sotrender!

Read also:
  1. How to unblock someone on Facebook?
  2. How to change your name on Facebook?
  3. How do I delete my Facebook account?