If you’ve blocked someone and want to give them a second chance, you have to unblock them. Just follow these steps to do it:

  • Open your Privacy Settings – the locker button in the top right corner of Facebook.
  • Find ‘How do I stop someone from bothering me?
  • Click ‘View all blocked users’. This link is right below the text box used to search for people to block.
  • Then click ‘Unblock’ next to the name of the person who you’ve blocked
  • Now click ‘Confirm’.

Remember that after you unblock someone, you will not be able to re-block this person for 48 hours. If you want to be friends again, send another friend request – unblocking someone doesn’t automatically make this person your Facebook friend again.

You can also stay friends with someone on Facebook, but not see their posts. Just click on a post from them and in the upper right hand corner there’s a button. Click it and select ‘Unfollow XXX’. It will have ‘Stop seeing posts but stay friends’ written beneath it.

Start analyzing your Facebook profiles with Sotrender!

Read also:
  1. How to block someone on Facebook?
  2. How to change your name on Facebook?
  3. How do I delete my Facebook account?