By default, anyone who uses YouTube can see the videos you post. But for the sake of your business you will want to make sure of this, because there are options to limit your viewership. You can check this out in your YouTube privacy settings.
Who will see my videos on YouTube?
It’s really up to you. To set who will see your videos to the following privacy settings:
- Public: Public videos are the default option. This means anyone can see your video. It will appear on your channel page and it will appear in the search.
- Private: Private videos can only be seen by you and the people you select. These videos will not appear on your channel page and they will not appear in the search. To share a private video, you must have your name confirmed on YouTube. People you want to share with must have a Google account to see the video.
- Unlisted: Unlisted videos can only be seen by people who have the link to it. These videos will not appear on your channel page and they will not appear in the search. To share an unlisted video, you have to give someone the link. They can then share the video with anyone else if they give them the link too. You do not need your name confirmed to share a link to an unlisted video, and people do not need a google account to view it.
To manage your privacy settings, do the following:
- Go to Video Manager.
- Select the video you want to manage and click Edit.
- There is a Privacy Settings drop-down menu. Select the privacy setting you want to set.
- Save your changes.
This is how you manage who can and cannot see your videos on YouTube. Remember that the more people who can see your videos, the better for your business.