No, you can’t. Deleting content on Facebook is an irreversible action and after you delete a post or a comment you can neither check what was deleted nor who deleted it. The content will simply disappear.
For this reason, deleting a comment must be a well-thought-out action. If a comment was spammy, offensive, or vulgar, it’s obvious that it should be deleted. But what about situations when deleting a comment was accidental or resulted from the moderator’s unwillingness to work out a reasonable answer? In that case, we need insight into what was deleted and by whom. The good news is that it’s available in Sotrender’s Social Inbox.
How to find deleted Facebook comments?
If you delete a comment on Facebook via Sotrender, it will disappear on Facebook, but in Sotrender it will still be available for preview. You will also see which moderator deleted the comment.
This is a frequently asked for option in social media agencies where a few people work on moderating one Facebook page. In case of a mistake or a rash decision, the team will know who is accountable.
If at some point you will need to get back to deleted comments, you can filter Sotrender’s social inbox by ‘deleted’ and see all the deleted comments.
Don’t forget about Sotrender’s Social Inbox analytics, where you can check how many comments have been deleted on your analyzed Facebook page in a chosen period of time.