If you’re working on default privacy settings, anyone can see your posts and your profile. If you set your account to private, only approved followers will be able to see your profile and your posts. For business purposes, this is not a good idea. You want to share as much as possible with people, and a private profile makes it look like you’ve got something to hide.
Who will see my posts on Instagram?
If you’re account is set to default privacy settings, your posts will be visible on your profile to every Instagram user. Most probably won’t see them though, unless they follow you. Your followers will see any posts you make on their feed.
However, this is influenced by Instagram’s new algorithm, which now filters content for users based on what they like and engage with. If Instagram’s algorithm thinks you’ll like a post, it goes to the top of their feed. If you want to be at the top of feeds, you need to make quality posts that get lot of engagement.
Sometimes, Instagram will put featured accounts, posts, or locations in the Search & Explore tab. This means that users who don’t follow your account will be exposed to your posts. This is an excellent opportunity to get some more followers, so be happy if this happens to you!